Budget
  • Michael Cohen, President Trump's personal attorney, looks on as his attorney delivers a statement to reporters after meeting with Senate Intelligence Committee staff on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Hot Take of the Day: Cohen, Manafort Cases Raise the Odds of a Government Shutdown

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Budget expert Stan Collender writes that the guilty plea by President Trump’s former lawyer, Michael Cohen, and conviction of the former Trump campaign chairman, Paul Manafort, will have some notable...

  • Presidente dos Estados Unidos, Donald Trump em coletiva de imprensa na Casa Branca, em Washington, EUA

    Business Economists Diss Trump’s Policies

    Business economists are less than bullish on the effects of President Trump’s economic policies. A semiannual survey by the National Association for Business Economics found that: Tariffs are hurting...

  • Military Parade at Trump Inauguration

    Trump Cancels His Military Parade as Costs Soar

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump said Friday that he has canceled plans for a military parade in Washington this fall amid reports of rapidly rising costs. On Thursday, an unnamed source at the Pentagon told CNBC...

  • Top White House economic adviser Larry Kudlow speaks at the White House in Washington

    Is This an Economic Boom or Just a Blip?

    By Michael Rainey

    Most mainstream economists think the booming GDP growth recorded in the fourth quarter will ease toward the end of the year, but President Donald Trump’s chief economic adviser Larry Kudlow says...

  • Why Children Lose Out in the Federal Budget

    By Michael Rainey

    The federal government spends much less on children than it does the elderly, with the latter claiming roughly 35 percent of the annual budget. The disparity is driven in part by the government’s...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 5:47pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 4:32pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 6:01pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 3:37pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:16pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 6:13pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 5:45pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:50pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 3:00pm
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 5:19am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 12:15am
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 5:30pm
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 11:13am
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 6:35pm
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 5:35pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 4:00pm
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 5:00pm
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 2:22pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 5:57pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 1:15pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 6:06pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 5:45pm
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 - 5:07pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 5:35pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:10pm

Pages